Forums

The latest product recalls



Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Goupie Chocolate safety notice may contain gluten
02-06-2014, 02:22 AM,
#1
Goupie Chocolate safety notice may contain gluten
The following notice has been issued by the Food Standards Agency:

Please do not eat or consume these products.


Goupie is withdrawing some of their chocolate products because they contain barley and/or milk which are not mentioned in the allergen information on the product labels. In the ingredient list, barley is described as malt flour and milk is described as whey powder. This makes the products a possible health risk for anyone who is allergic or has an intolerance to barley or gluten and/or milk.

The products being withdrawn are listed below.

Product names:
Goupie Original
Goupie Orange
Goupie Ginger
Goupie Hazelnut
Goupie Chilli
Goupie Cherry & Almond
Goupie dark Chocolate with Lavender
Goupie White Chocolate with Lavender
Goupie Mochaccino
Goupie White Chocolate with Cardamom
Goupie Mint
Goupie Boozy Christmas
Goupie A Taste of Christmas
Goupie Date & Walnut

Pack size: 180g

No other Goupie products are known to be affected.

If you have bought any of the above products and have an allergy or intolerance to barley or gluten and/or milk and its constituents, please do not eat it. Instead return it to the store where you bought it
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!